The hospital

VANUATU PRIVATE HOSPITAL

On December 1st, 2014 the Vanuatu Private Hospital (VPH) opened in Port Vila (Vanuatu’s capital). The hospital is located on Artois Street, Nambatu, facing the Parliament House and the National Museum.

It is a human scale structure which provides multidisciplinary medical services:
consultations with general practitioners, ophthalmology, ENT, nurse cares, 24/7 emergency medical care and organization of medical evacuation. Vanuatu Private Hospital also meets Vanuatu enterprises’ demands regarding the health of their employees. The hospital is equipped with an imaging radiology, an ultrasound scanner, a laboratory and offers psychology services.

In October 2017, VPH opened a new service: Home call Doctors, opened 24/7. Thanks to this new service, consultations can be held at home, at your hotel or at your vacation place.

Thus, the people of Port Vila and Efate Island can receive health care and a follow-up for less, and tourists visiting Vanuatu are assured to find quality medical services, given by skilled health professionals.

Vanuatu Private Hospital is supported and helped by The European-Vanuatu Foundation, a public foundation created in September 2014 in Port Vila.

The purpose of The European-Vanuatu Foundation is to promote, develop and support projects, actions or programs which are favorable to the people of Vanuatu regarding health, education, arts, ecosystem and sustainable development, and agriculture.


Information

VANUATU PRIVATE HOSPITAL

Tel: 22255 or 22254 by appointment except emergencies

@: contact@vphospital.com

Opening hours: every week day from 8:00 am/12:00 am – 1:30 pm/5:30 pm and on Saturday mornings from 8:00 am/12:00 am.

Home-call doctors and emergencies

Tel: 77 44 350 or 22 255

Available 24/7



Photos

L’hôpital

VANUATU PRIVATE HOSPITAL

C’est le 1er décembre 2014 que c’est ouvert à Port Vila (capital du Vanuatu), Vanuatu Private Hospital (VPH) . L’hôpital est situé rue Artois, Nambatu, en face de la maison du Parlement et du Musée National.

C’est une structure à taille humaine qui assure un service médical pluridisciplinaire :
consultations de médecine générale, d’ophtalmologie, d’ORL, soins infirmiers , prise en charge des urgences 24/24 et organisation des évacuations sanitaires. Vanuatu Private Hospital est également en mesure de répondre au mieux aux attentes des entreprises du Vanuatu en matière de santé de leurs salariés. L’hôpital est également équipé d’une radiologie numérisée, d’un échographe, d’un laboratoire et peut vous proposer les services d’une psychologue.

En Octobre 2017, VPH a ouvert un nouveau service : SOS Médecins, ouvert 24h/24, 7 jours sur 7. Grâce à ce nouveau service, les consultations peuvent se faire à domicile, à votre hôtel ou sur votre lieu de vacances.

Ainsi, la population de Port Vila et de l’île d’Efaté peut se faire soigner et se faire suivre à moindre coût et les touristes en visite au Vanuatu être assurés d’un service médical de qualité, assuré par des professionnels de la santé compétents.

Vanuatu Private Hospital est soutenu et aidé par The European-Vanuatu Foundation, fondation publique créée en septembre 2014 à Port Vila.

Le but de The European-Vanuatu Foundation est de favoriser, développer et soutenir des projets, des actions ou des programmes favorables à la population du Vanuatu dans les domaines de la santé, de l’éducation, des Arts, de l’écosystème & développement durable et de l’agriculture.


Informations

VANUATU PRIVATE HOSPITAL

Tél: 22255 ou 22254 sur rdv sauf urgences

@: contact@vphospital.com

Heures d’ouverture : tous les jours 8h00/12h00 – 13h30/17h30 et le samedi matin 8h00/12h00.

SOS MEDECINS et URGENCESs

Tél: 77 44 350 ou 22 255

Disponible : 24h/24 7 jours sur 7



Photos